home / news / Winners of DreamLeague Season 13 qualifiers defined
December 5th, 2019

Winners of DreamLeague Season 13 qualifiers defined

The series of regional qualifiers for the next Dota 2 Major has come to an end. Fifteen teams from Europe, CIS, North and South America, China, and Southeast Asia have advanced to the main stage of the tournament. The qualifiers were running on December 1-4.

In the CIS division, it was Virtus.pro and NAVI who came out on top. Both teams didn’t participate in the previous Major, which is MDL Chengdu Major 2019. Among Europeans line-ups, on the other hand, three spots at the DreamHack tournament were played off, and eventually, they were handed out to Team Liquid, Alliance, and Team Secret.

virtuspro dota

Virtus.pro will attend their first DPC Major
after signing Save- and epileptick1d
photo courtesy of EPICENTER

Tickets to the championship in Germany were earned by three Chinese squads: Invictus Gaming, ViCi Gaming, and Team Aster. In the SEA region, the qualifier’s barrier was broken by Reality Rift, FNATIC, and the reigning world champions of TNC Predator. TNC won the Major in Chengdu and took the lead in the DPC Rankings as they have 4850 points on their record.

The other four spots were allocated to teams from America. In the NA qualifier, the slots were conquered by Evil Geniuses and Chaos Esports Club, and in the SA one, it was paiN Gaming and beastcoast who managed to achieve the victory. It’s worth noting that both rosters of EG and Chaos feature players from Russia: Roman "RAMZES666" Kushnarev and Dmitry "DM" Dorokhin, respectively.

dreamleague major dota

The last participant of DreamLeague Season 13 will be determined at WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020. The qualifying stage for the Minor will have been finished by December 6, with the LAN-finals in Bukovel being scheduled for January 9-12. The winner of the competition will earn $72,000 of prize money, 140 DPC points and a highly-coveted spot at The Leipzig Major.

The main part of the Major in Leipzig is set to be held on January 18-26 in Leipziger Messe. Prize pool of the tournament will put on line $1,000,000 of cash prize and 15000 points of Dota Pro Circuit.