home / news / WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 schedule revealed
December 26th, 2019

WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 schedule revealed

WePlay! Esports has published match schedule for the second Minor of the current Dota Pro Circuit season. The Ukrainian company will host it in Bukovel ("BUKA" Entertainment Center) from 9 to 12 January in 2020.

bukovel minor

Eight teams, which previously made it through the regional qualifiers, are set to attend the Bukovel Minor. The tournament will kick off with a GSL-based group stage, where participants are split into two equal groups. After this phase is over, half of the squads in attendance move on to the Playoffs, whilst all the others are eliminated. In the final part of the championship, the organizers plan to use a double-elimination bracket.

All matches at the WePlay! Minor beside one will be played in the Best of 3 format. The exception is the grand-final, which will be a Best of 5 series. The tournament winner takes home $72,000 of prize money, 140 DPC points, and a spot at the DreamLeague Season 13: The Leipzig Major.

Schedule of matches at WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020
CET is stated


  • 09:00 — Opening match #1 | Group A
  • 12:00 — Opening match #2 | Group A
  • 15:00 — Opening match #1 | Group B
  • 18:00 — Opening match #2 | Group B
  • 21:00 — Elimination Match | Group B


  • 09:00 — Elimination Match | Group A
  • 12:00 — Winners Match | Group A
  • 15:00 — Decider Match | Group A
  • 18:00 — Winners Match | Group B
  • 21:00 — Decider Match | Group B


  • 13:00 — Semifinal #1 | Upper Bracket
  • 16:00 — Semifinal #2 | Upper Bracket
  • 17:00 — Semifinal | Lower Bracket
  • 21:00 — Final | Upper Bracket


  • 15:00 — Final | Lower Bracket
  • 18:00 — Grand-final

Earlier, WePlay! Esports unveiled team draw for the opening stage of the tournament. The CIS representatives, Team Spirit and Gambit Esports are on opposing sides of the bracket. Spirit found themselves in the same group with Ninjas in Pyjamas, Geek Fam, and Royal Never Give Up, whilst Gambit ended up in one quartet with Fighting PandaS, FURIA Esports, and Nigma.

After this championship, esports fans will anticipate the second Major of the Dota Pro Circuit 2019-2020 season. It will be organized by DreamHack on January 18-26. Prize pool of the event is $1,000,000 and 15000 DPC points. As of now, the Philippine squad of TNC Predator is retaining the title of the world champions, as they won MDL Chengdu Major 2019 back in November. 

All locations for the rest of the DPC Majors prior to The International 2020 are already known. The third Major will be hosted by ESL in Los Angeles (15-22 March), the fourth one will be held in Moscow, by Epic Esports Events, and it is scheduled for May 2-10. The last big Valve-sponsored tournament of the season will take place in Singapore, on June 20-28.