home / news / How to watch WePlay! Bukovel Minor? Stream, schedule, results
January 8th, 2020

How to watch WePlay! Bukovel Minor? Stream, schedule, results

WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 is the second Minor in the current Dota Pro Circuit season. It will be organized by the Ukrainian company, WePlay! Esports on January 9-12. Here you can find all relevant information on the upcoming DPC tournament.

List of participants

Eight teams in total will take part in this championship. Their names were defined in the regional qualifiers that took place in early December. In the CIS qualifier, it was Team Spirit and Gambit Esports who came out on top: these squads also came in last at the inaugural Major of this season, MDL Chengdu Major 2019. 

The strongest squads in the NA qualification were Ninjas in Pyjamas and Fighting PandaS, whilst a ticket to the Bukovel competition in South America was conquered by FURIA Esports. Other spots were handed out in three separate divisions: China, Southeast Asia, and Europe. They were earned by Royal Never Give Up, Geek Fam, and Nigma, respectively.

Nigma is the organization that was founded in October 2019 by members of the former Team Liquid roster. Their lineup features four out of the five players who together won The International 2017. After leaving TL the team led by Kuro "KuroKy" Salehi Takhasomi failed to qualify for The Leipzig Major but managed to make it to the Bukovel Minor. It will be their first LAN since changing the tag.

Draw for the group stage

According to the tournament draw, Spirit found themselves in Group A alongside NiP, Geek Fam, and Royal Never Give Up. In their first match, they will face off against the Chinese of RNG. Gambit were drawn into Group B with Nigma, FURIA Esports, and PandaS. Their opponent for the opening game will be the Brazilian five of FURIA. 


Bukovel Minor will kick off with a GSL group stage, where every match will be played in Best of 3. After this part of the tournament is finished, half of the participants will proceed to the Playoffs, whilst another one will be knocked out. In the decisive stage of the championship, teams are set to compete in the bracket of Double Elimination, with the final series featuring a Best of 5 format but all other games using Best of 3.

Schedule of matches
CET is stated


  • 09:00 — NiP 0-2 Geek Fam | Group A
  • 12:00 — Spirit 0-2 RNG | Group A
  • 15:00 — Fighting PandaS 2-1 Nigma | Group B
  • 18:00 — Gambit 2-0 FURIA | Group B
  • 21:00 — Nigma 2-0 FURIA | Elimination Match | Group B


  • 09:00 — NiP 0-2 Spirit | Elimination Match | Group A
  • 12:00 — Geek Fam 0-2 RNG | Winners Match | Group A
  • 15:00 — Geek Fam 2-0 Spirit | Decider Match | Group A
  • 18:00 — Fighting PandaS 1-2 Gambit | Winners Match | Group B
  • 21:00 — Fighting PandaS 1-2 Nigma | Decider Match | Group B


  • 13:00 — RNG 2-1 Nigma | Semifinals | Upper Bracket
  • 16:00 — Gambit 0-2 Geek Fam | Semifinals | Upper Bracket
  • 17:00 — Nigma 2-1 Gambit | Semifinal | Lower Bracket
  • 21:00 — RNG 2-1 Geek Fam | Final | Upper Bracket


  • 15:00 — Geek Fam 0-2 Nigma | Final | Lower Bracket
  • 18:00 — RNG 1-3 Nigma | Grand-final

Live stream

You can watch WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 on our website. If you go to the event’s page, you will find a video player with stream, schedule and results of matches, and team statistics. Stay with us, complete our quests, and enjoy the show!

It was announced that the English broadcast will be hosted by Jorien "Sheever" van der Heijden, Roberto "Rob" Gonzales, and Richard Campbell. On the analyst desk, viewers will see appearances of such personalities as Toby "TobiWan" Dawson and Troels "syndereN" Lyngholt Nielsen. Below you can find a full list of the invited talents.

Prize pool

Participants of the Bukovel Minor will share a prize fund of $300,000 and 660 DPC points, with the tournament winner taking home a ticket to the next Major, DreamLeague Season 13. Prize pool distribution looks as follows:

  • 1. Nigma ($72,000, 140 DPC points, and a spot at The Leipzig Major)
  • 2. Royal Never Give Up ($60,000 and 120)
  • 3. Geek Fam ($54,000 and 110)
  • 4. Gambit ($42,000 and 90)
  • 5-6. Spirit, Fighting PandaS ($24,000 and 60 each)
  • 7-8. NiP, FURIA ($12,000 and 40 each)

It’s worth noting that it’s the first DPC tournament for WePlay! Esports. In the past, they ran a number of online events for teams from Europe and CIS; the most recent one that they hosted was WePlay! Reshuffle Madness 2019, which saw NAVI prevailing over all their opposition. It was held on September 21-28 and featured a prize pool of $50,000.