home / news / All teams are set for WePlay Bukovel Minor 2020
December 7th, 2019

All teams are set for WePlay Bukovel Minor 2020

Names of all teams that will participate in the next Dota 2 Minor are defined. They were determined in the regional qualifiers, which were running on December 5-6.

Gambit WePlay Bukovel Minor

Gambit will fight for a spot at the Leipzig Major
photo courtesy of StarLadder

Gambit Esports and Team Spirit ended up on the winning side of the CIS division, as they outclassed HellRaisers and Gentlemen in the competition for tickets to Bukovel. It’s worth noting that both squads were in attendance at the previous DPC Major, MDL Chengdu Major 2019. However, Gambit and Spirit finished on the last 13-16th place at that event.  

Two spots were also allocated to North America, and they were earned by Fighting PandaS and Peter "ppd" Dager’s Ninjas in Pyjamas. In Europe, it was Nigma Esports (ex-Liquid) who prevailed in the qualifier, making it through to the WePlay Minor by crushing Vikin.gg in the decider match.

Read also:
Winners of DreamLeague Season 13 qualifiers defined

One slot was given to each division of China, Southeast Asia, and South America. In the Chinese qualifier, the first place was seized by Royal Never Give Up, while in the SEA region it was Geek Fam who came out on top. The last ticket was conquered by the Brazilians of FURIA Esports, who managed to defeat Gorillaz-Pride.

The team list for WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020

Gambit Esports Team Spirit Ninjas in Pyjamas Fighting PandaS
Nigma Esports Royal Never Give Up Geek Fam FURIA Esports

The second Minor of the current Dota Pro Circuit season will be held on January 9-16, taking place at an extraordinary location — a ski resort in Bukovel. There, $300,000, 660 DPC points, and a spot at the next Major, DreamLeague Season 13, will be up for grabs.

TNC Predator are the reigning world champions in Dota 2, as they won the recent Major in China and took the lead in the DPC Rankings. On the season’s inaugural Minor (DOTA Summit 11), on the other hand, it was Invictus Gaming who became the event’s winners.